Contracts req. too high! (aka missions)

(binderr) #1

Hey, I’ve just returned to this game after two months and after playing few hours, I managed to complete 2/3 contracts. 3rd contract was for 20k objective xp, which was taking forever!!

So I re-rolled, and what do I get…again, see below.

I re-rolled again thinking I might get moderate contracts and what I get again… (lol)
36k combat xp seriously.

I flipped and re-rolled again with 60 rads…

…and what I see it pretty much a repetitive of previous high xp requirement missions. I don’t understand why DB has done this, do they really want players to now grind for hours to complete a mission.

Most missions before this change were not too easy nor too difficult to complete, with combat xp taking the longest to complete most times. No more first game or first win rewards, fine take them away but don’t make it this difficult to complete missions, it only frustrates players and I’ve been playing for two years, I wonder how new gamers feel?

They’ve really ramped up the missions/contracts and now DB want us to grind for longer for same reward we used to earn in shorter games.

What do you guys think of the new contracts (aka missions)?

The Biggest Issue with Progression and Player Retention (Long)
(hawkeyeguy99) #2

I haven’t been able to log in since the update but I agree with everything you say here. SD’s goal is to get people playing longer but i hate the change. I liked being able to just log in for about an hour and get a good reward for my time. Now I’ll have to grind for 3+ hours for the same rewards and the only difference is the in-game credit rate is increased marginally. It’s a terrible change that’s supposed to “increase credit earn rates”. I don’t understand how making the grind for the same reward LONGER is supposed to increase our credit earn rates.

(bgyoshi) #3