Ranked Season 2 - My Thoughts

(kriktikal) #1

Ranked Season 2 is up and running and there are lots of players looking to get the Elite badge. What’s the big deal? Maybe I am new to this game or maybe I am not that skillful like other players out there. As of writing this, I have just clocked over 100hrs and played 15 ranked games in season 2. I am sure there are so many of you guys out there who have clocked longer than me and played more than 15 games this season. Some are even in the Cobalt category.

So what is the purpose of writing this post? Because I am very frustrated with players who think they are such a “pro”! Imagine, out of 15 games, my team were short of 1 guy in some of the games and my team had to surrender once. Basically because some “pro” thinks that they are not being paired with good players. I get it, we all want to win but hey, winning is not everything. Experience is! Don’t call people noob or tell the team that they suck or tell the whole world that “you wish you had friends whom you can play as a team”. Seriously, are you that good in the first place? Its a ranked match, we got into a team and just play it. Enjoy the game and have fun. Its a “there and then” moment where you need to adapt to changes and communicate with your team to win. Definitely people will know if that person is a pro or a “pro”. Game mechanics are designed as such. Don’t like it and wanna go solo, then keep dying but stop complaining because of your ignorance. If really you need to get a win, join a clan and play with the clan in ranked matches or get your friends and form a team. Pure common sense.

I don’t mean to direct this to anyone but seriously, this has got to stop somehow. It’s a game for all to enjoy, regardless you are a pro, “pro” or not. Stop jeopardizing other players match by feeding your ego. We all want a good match, seriously, no one doesn’t.

(Dr_Plantboss) #2

@everyonewhoworksforsplashdamage

Here’s my take on punishing quitters: