How to level up faster?

(Jl001) #1

I am still a noob with poor eye sight (always bottom k/d). I play all 23 Mercs and I have 18 of them over 1 million XPs, but still at level 210.

How can I increase my level more quickly ?

(Mc1412013) #2

Wouldnt wory about leveling up. Enless untrying to get crates.

A lot of the 250-300+ players are long time players. Arpund d.b. 1.0 release our levels were increased by 3x. Level doesnt mean skill

But if unwant to level up use high xp mercs like aura. If u play her right can do 15k a match easy

(Your worst knifemare.) #3

Just play Vas or Aimee, their abilitys give way too much xp

If you actually want to be useful then id go Aura or Guardian

(Mc1412013) #4

Yeah but vas u need to put the sensor in places that it cant be shot like on roofs or in crevices other wise its neutralized before its usefull

(Jl001) #5

Can I use Skyhammer instead of Aura as a “High XP merc” ?

(K1X455) #6

FPS trainer…

Aim Lab is free on Steam…pretty good too

You’ll learn things from there on.

EDIT:

I forgot… be an Aura main (most banned merc in ranked matches) and abuse the shit out of n00bs (keep it a secret before she gets nerfed to the ground)

(Press E) #7

Aura is a medic, skyhammer isn’t.
Medics are generally the best for XP because you get a lot from healing and reviving, and it’s not very hard to do. Firesupports like skyhammer generally get less XP just because ammo is needed less than revives and heals and doesn’t give as much XP in general. If you really wanna go firesupport, kira and arty are good. They have other abilities with shorter cooldowns, meaning more XP

As others have suggested, snipers can also be easy XP since you get a lot just from throwing a heartbeat sensor, but it’s kinda boring if you’re not good at sniping