ARTBOOK for brink

(tomas overbai) #1

To the art staff of Brink, Well done I have never spent more time in a character creation screen practice sketching body types. And good luck working out some of the technical aspects of the game for the programmers. After opening the light body type my enjoyment of the game increased quite a bit, the other types seemed sluggish.

Is there an artbook available showcasing the unique look of Brink?

If not is one being produced and just not out yet?

If not making one is there a website with lots of art from the game?

Thanks Tomas.

(Loffy) #2

A book like Raising the Bar or Masters of Doom, you mean? Cool idea. The developers/producers have material, for sure. But will there be enough buyers? I guess that is the main question that needs to be asked.

(SphereCow) #3

I would buy it. : P

(Almneo09) #4

I know I would buy such a book. When I had my PS2 a while back I had the Final Fantasy X & X2 books with the art and stuff… As an artist myself I love looking at art styles and concepts of games.

(shovon) #5

I agree with this, a book would be great as the story of the ARK is so rich and the design elements are really cool.

The game art I have seen resembles Syd Mead (a futurist concept designer who helped design 2001, Bladerunner, Alien amongst others). The idea of this brave new eco world falling into conflict and disorder is fantastic. The bright blue skies and shiny futuristic architecture juxtaposed with the the rust and turmoil of container city is just superb. A book along the lines of the ‘Aliens: Colonial Marines Technical Manual’ would be just perfect. I want to read about how the different archetypes came to be, about their different types of clothing and equipment. Is ‘The Eel’ some kind of futuristic navy seal? What made ‘The Anger’ so angry? I want to know the technical details of the Helicopers and the planes, I want maps of the ARK and its surroundings. How far away from San Francisco is it? Please :wink: